Scientific Council Board Members

Ramos Horta

Nobel Peace Prize winner and former President of Timor-Leste.

António Parreira

António Parreira is a professor and was Chairman of the Founding Committee of the Beja Polytechnic Institute (IPB), as well as the Social Action of the Facilitating Committee. António Parreira is also the former Chairman of the Founding Committee of the Agricultural Superior School of Beja. António Parreira is currently Chairman of the Roxo’s Beneficiaries Association.

Deceased Member: Expedito Parente

Expedito Parente was a chemical teacher at University of Fortaleza, Brazil. He was the inventor of the world first patent of Biodiesel and creator of the Brazilian National Program of Biodiesel with former president Lula da Silva and the current president Dilma Rousseffe.